It was held on the 31st of July of 2021.The quiz competition began with the introduction of the participants, as well as the substitutes from the different schools. The participating schools were Ahmadu Bello University Medical Student Association (ABUMSA), Benue State University Medical Student Association (BESUMSA), Usman Danfodio Medical Student Association (UDUMSA), Bingham University, Kaduna State University Medical Student Association (KASUMSA) and University of Ilorin Medical Student Association.

The quiz master Dr Chukwuma Nwaze introduced himself. The moderator of the quiz competition was Miss Offorbruike Chiamaka. The citation of Emeritus Professor O.O Akinkugbe was read out to all present. The rules of the competition was read out to all present by the quiz master. The competition began officially with the Basic Medical Sciences section. The other sections were the Pathology and Pharmacology section, Surgery, Internal Medicine, Paediatrics, Obstetrics and Gynaecology and others.

The competition went on for a few hours and at the end of the competition, the University of Ilorin Medical Students Association emerged the winner. The first runner up was the Ahmadu Bello University Medical Students Association. The second runner up was the Bingham University Medical Students Association.